Dream Fossil

Alternative Titles
Dream Fossil: The Complete Stories of Satoshi Kon,Kon Satoshi Zentanpen,Yume no Kaseki,Yume no Kaseki - Kon Satoshi Zentanpen,Fossiles de rêves,Toriko (KON Satoshi),夢の化石,夢の化石 今敏全短篇
Synopsis Dream Fossil
Dream Fossil is a collection of 15 short stories by the late Satoshi Kon. These stories, serialized in a variety of magazines in the 1980’s, give a rare glimpse into the early stages of Kon’s uniquely compelling style of storytelling. The buds of dream-like themes and imaginative worldviews that would blossom in his later animated works are also readily apparent. Yet the flights of fancy are anchored by knowing, empathetic portrayals of the very human nature of each story.
Satoshi Kon
Created On
January 08, 2024
Updated On
January 08, 2024